Splendor Awaits

Two little boys. Brothers. Both swept away by a current in Yosemite a few weeks ago.

A few friends at my old church contacted me and asked me to pray for this family who are part of their congregation. My heart breaks for them. And, as I pray, I can’t begin to imagine how tremendous their grief. Dear Lord, please carry this family through this hard time.

As my heart shifts to a heavenly focus I try to imagine what these two little boys are doing right now. Perhaps they are playing and laughing. Or maybe they are holding the nail-pierced hands of Jesus Himself, gazing at an incredible image of God’s handiwork, as I depicted, above. One thing I do know, however…these beloved little children are having the most splendid and wonderful, bliss-filled time imaginable. They are with Jesus… their King, their Savior, their Friend! And, thinking on this, I pray, brings peace and comfort to all.

“Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to Myself, that where I am you may be also.” John 14:1-3

“We are of good courage, I say, and prefer rather to be absent from the body and
to be at home with the Lord.” II Corinthians 5:8

About lisasalan

I am a watercolor artist that loves to dabble in other media and materials. I particularly love rendering God’s amazing creation, be it animals, flowers, autumn leaves or landscapes. My website is FaithfulFriendsArt.com. Among my Faithful Friends are my wonderful husband and precious daughter, two darling dogs and a beloved Persian kitty. And, of course, my most True and Faithful Friend is my Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ. Please visit FaithfulFriendsArt.com.
This entry was posted in brothers, comfort, God's handiwork, grief, heartbroken, II Corinthians 5:8, Jesus, John 14:1-3, nail-pierced hands, peace, Savior, Splendor Awaits, Yosemite and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Splendor Awaits

  1. I kinda needed to read John 14:1-3 today. Thanks.

  2. I just came back to review your watercolors and writing again, and it’s refreshing once more. You are so incredibly talented and genuine, Lisa.

Leave a Reply

