La Plage

This is an acrylic on canvas I painted for my husband of our daughter at Dana Point when she was a toddler.

“La Plage” is French for “the beach” and my daughter is a true “beach baby.” We used to sing a little French song together when she was younger called, “J’aime La Plage,” meaning, “I like (love) the beach.” Since changing locations we don’t visit the beach anymore. And so, we have photos on our compute of our bygone days on the sand, in the surf, with the sun; and we enjoy our daydreams of pleasant memories past.

“God gave us memories that we might have roses in December.”  ~ J.M. Barrie, Courage, 1922

All artwork displayed is under copyright, and is available in print & poster formats. Please comment here to orderTo see other artwork by this writer, please visit  www.FaithfulFriendsArt.com 

About lisasalan

I am a watercolor artist that loves to dabble in other media and materials. I particularly love rendering God’s amazing creation, be it animals, flowers, autumn leaves or landscapes. My website is FaithfulFriendsArt.com. Among my Faithful Friends are my wonderful husband and precious daughter, two darling dogs and a beloved Persian kitty. And, of course, my most True and Faithful Friend is my Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ. Please visit FaithfulFriendsArt.com.
This entry was posted in acrylic, beach, daydreams, God, La Plage, memories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

