Friends

This watercolor is of a young friend of my daughter’s from back home, who calls my daughter her “big sister.” As it happens, this adorable little girl’s Mother is just like a sister to me, too. And, since none of us four females have sisters of our own we have informally adopted eachother. Leaving our precious friendships is probably the most difficult part about living in another part of the world. You would think with phones and e-mail and Skype it would be almost the same as it was. But when we’re “over here” and they are all “over there” it can get pretty lonely.

We miss you all, our wonderful friends!

“A friend loveth at all times.” Proverbs 17:17

Please visit www.FaithfulFriendsArt.com

About lisasalan

I am a watercolor artist that loves to dabble in other media and materials. I particularly love rendering God’s amazing creation, be it animals, flowers, autumn leaves or landscapes. My website is FaithfulFriendsArt.com. Among my Faithful Friends are my wonderful husband and precious daughter, two darling dogs and a beloved Persian kitty. And, of course, my most True and Faithful Friend is my Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ. Please visit FaithfulFriendsArt.com.
This entry was posted in friends, lonely, Proverbs, sisters, watercolor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

