Happy Place

I just spoke with a friend from “back home” today. I painted this watercolor thank you card ~ of Disneyland’s Main Street ~ for him because he works at Disneyland and he got me into the theme park for free when I visited there with my daughter a few months ago. I can’t begin to explain how refreshing it was to talk to a fellow Christian again, to someone who understands firsthand Satan’s devices and the believer’s vulnerability, who knows failure and refinement through that failure, but most of all, someone who appreciates the blessing of a victory won through Christ. I had originally just called this dear fellow to get his address in order to send my thanks, but very quickly found myself wrapped up in conversations about God’s wonderful mercy and His perfect grace. And, just for a few moments, I was ~ which always seems to happen when I discuss God’s amazing and unfailing attributes ~ transported to my “Happy Place.”

“Set your mind on the things above, not on the things that are on earth.” Colossians 3:2

All artwork displayed is under copyright, and is available in print & poster formats. Please comment here to order. To see other artwork by this writer, please visit  www.FaithfulFriendsArt.com 

About lisasalan

I am a watercolor artist that loves to dabble in other media and materials. I particularly love rendering God’s amazing creation, be it animals, flowers, autumn leaves or landscapes. My website is FaithfulFriendsArt.com. Among my Faithful Friends are my wonderful husband and precious daughter, two darling dogs and a beloved Persian kitty. And, of course, my most True and Faithful Friend is my Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ. Please visit FaithfulFriendsArt.com.
This entry was posted in Christians, Colossians, Disneyland, eternal, friend, God, God's grace, Happy Place, refinement, set your mind on things above, watercolor and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

